How to Deactivate Your Facebook Account. If you aren’t quite ready to delete your Facebook account altogether but want to take a break from social media, you can deactivate your account. Fire up the Facebook website on your computer, click on the downward-facing arrow in the top right corner of the screen, and then select “Settings” from the list. Next, from the pane on the left, click “Your Facebook Information” and then select “Deactivation and Deletion” from the list of options.

Unfortunately, you can’t delete Facebook account permanently without waiting 30 days. Facebook thinks that it’s a good idea to give some times for the deletion process, it also prevents unusual activity that tries to delete your account. But in my humble opinion, it’s not a big deal. Jul 24, 2019 · To permanently delete your Facebook account, navigate to the Setting page through the downward facing arrow at the top right side of the site. Click the Your Facebook Information link under Apr 15, 2020 · FACEBOOK is the social media giant connecting family and friends around the world. However, some people might decide to quit the social network - here is how to delete a Facebook account. When you deactivate your account, it is actually hide all your posted or shared information. Facebook will save all of your settings, photos, etc. in case you decide to reactivate your account. People can still search for you, but your profile won’t be shown up.

To permanently delete your account, log into your account and click hereto review your options and start the deletion process. Can I cancel my account deletion? If it's been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion.

Unfortunately, you can’t delete Facebook account permanently without waiting 30 days. Facebook thinks that it’s a good idea to give some times for the deletion process, it also prevents unusual activity that tries to delete your account. But in my humble opinion, it’s not a big deal.

Jul 23, 2016 · Delete Facebook Account Permanently, but why thousands of Facebook users are looking a way to delete their facebook account? No question that Facebook is the biggest social community in the world having more than a billion users around the globe even on the International space station.

Dec 31, 2019 · How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account. Click on the arrow found on the top right-hand corner of your Facebook page. Click on Settings and then Your Facebook Information found in the left column. Select Deactivation and Deletion. Click on Delete account and then choose the Continue to Account Deletion option. How to Provide Proof the Person Whose Facebook Account you Wish to Delete has Passed Away. Go to Google and type in the following search: Obituary for [persons name whose Facebook account you want deleted], obviously replacing [persons name whose Facebook account you want deleted] with the actual persons name. Related: How to Deactivate Facebook Messenger. How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account. Unlike the deactivation process, Facebook doesn't make it east to delete your account on a permanent basis. In fact, if you want to delete your account, you will need to reach out to Facebook to request the deletion.